May 2023 IMSOGlO Consortium Scholarship

IMSOGIO Consortium Scholarship is one of the best scholarships domiciling in the European Union cleavage. It uses expertise in four renowned institutions to achieve its goals. The IMSOGlO is a specialized education organization with an interest in plant, soil, global change, and biodiversity sciences.

The organization is making sure change is happening through its trained graduates that benefit from the scholarship. It is in an education partnership with four institutions in Europe. The universities involved are universities:

  • Ghent University (Belgium)
  • University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (Austria)
  • University of Göttingen (Germany)
  • Aarhus University (Denmark)

Its scholarship beneficiaries access their education in any of the above notable institutions in Europe to study any course relating to areas of its interest. Its scholarship scheme is only offered to grads pursuing Masters in the aforementioned schools. IMSOGlO is a yearly program given in September.

Nationalities in the Pocket of IMSOGlO Consortium Scholarship

The following countries are on the scholarship accounts of the IMSOGlO Consortium Scholarship:

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Bulgaria
  4. Croatia
  5. Cyprus
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Denmark
  8. Estonia
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hungary
  14. Iceland
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Latvia
  18. Liechtenstein
  19. Lithuania
  20. Luxembourg
  21. Malta
  22. Netherlands
  23. North Macedonia
  24. Norway
  25. Poland
  26. Portugal
  27. Romania
  28. Serbia
  29. Slovakia
  30. Slovenia
  31. Spain
  32. Sweden
  33. Turkey
  34. Australia
  35. Belize
  36. Botswana
  37. Cameroon
  38. Canada
  39. Gambia
  40. Ghana
  41. Guyana
  42. Hongkong
  43. India
  44. Ireland
  45. Kenya
  46. Liberia
  47. Malawi
  48. Malta
  49. Namibia
  50. New-Zealand
  51. Nigeria
  52. Papua New Guinea
  53. Philippines
  54. Rwanda
  55. Sierra Leone
  56. Singapore
  57. South Africa
  58. Sudan
  59. South Sudan
  60. Tanzania
  61. Uganda
  62. United Kingdom
  63. United States of America
  64. Zambia
  65. Zimbabwe

Scholarship Prizes

The applicants for IMSOGIO Consortium Scholarship receive the following:

  • 1000 euros monthly allowance to be paid for 24 months in the course of study.
  • A thousand euros travel allowance at the beginning of every academic year, to be paid for a duration of two years during the course of study.

Duration of IMSOGlO Consortium Scholarship

The IMSOGlO Consortium Scholarship lasts for two years of the Master’s program and the program comes with many perks and pecks as mentioned above.

Criteria for the Scholarship Scheme

  • Minimum of Bachelor’s degree in these courses of study-pure or applied sciences such as chemistry, biology, geology, civil or agricultural engineering, environmental or agricultural sciences, or an equivalent course from a recognized university or college of engineering.
  • The applicants can also have degrees in the following fields-physics, mathematics, ecology, or geography.
  • And the applicants have good grades during the bachelor’s degrees.
  • TOEFL iBT (total score of at least 90 out of 120), and those who have TOEFL iBT Home Edition tests will also be considered
  • Academic IELTS (overall band score of at least 6.5 with at least 6 for writing)
  • Cambridge Certificate of Advanced English (CAE)

Application Procedure

The applicants for IMSOGIO Consortium Scholarship must follow these step-by-step instructions while applying for the program. Below are these processes:

  • Applicants must read the provided manual on the portal that successfully will guide them.
  • Applicants should apply through the online link where they will provide their data and upload the required documents.
  • Applicants should then submit their applications and wait for further instructions that will be sent via email provided while applying for the program.

Deadline for the Scholarship Scheme

Applicants must submit their application on or before May 31 and then wait till the winner will be announced before June 15.

Applicants can apply or read further here

Leave a Reply