40 Best Nigerian Universities Accredited For Political Science 2023

This article covers the best Nigerian universities to study political science, including all you need to know about political science in federal, state, and private universities in Nigeria.
Have you been looking for the top universities in Nigeria that are proficient in political science? If the answer is Absolutely yes, then this post is for you. Nigeria has so many federal, states, and private universities that train and recruit political scientists on yearly basis. In this post, we will list several universities be it federal, state, or private universities that offer political science and are sure very good at it.

About Political Science As A Course

Political science has to do with the scientific study of politics. It is a social science because it deals with the system of governance and power, the overall analysis of various political behavior of the society, the system of law, and the operation of the constitution. It seeks to analyze critical issues that affect our daily lives. It is broadly referred to as the study of government and political issues.

It is a four years course that attracts a B.sc at the end of completion and a degree in political science can help one to develop a wide range of skills to solve its daily problems.
Below is the list of best universities to study political science in Nigeria:

1. Afe Babalola University (Ado-Ekiti)
2. Anambra State University(Uli)
3. Federal University, Lafia(Nasarawa state)
4. Gregory University, Uturu(Abia State)
5. Imo State University( Owerri)
6. University of Uyo (Uyo)
7. Redeemers University
8. University of Calabar
9. Nasarawa State University
10. Igbinedion University(Benin City)
11. Benue State University(Markurdi)
12. Bowen University(Iwo)
13. Niger Delta University(Wilberforce Island)
14. Achievers University(Owo)
15. Babcock University(Ilissha-Remo)
16. Ambrose Ali University(Ekpoma)
17. University of Lagos(Ojo)
18. Madonna University(Okija)
19. landmark university(Omu-Aran)

20. Novena University(Ogume)
21. Sokoto State University.
22. University of Nigeria( Nsukka)
23. Yobe State University(Damaturu)
24. Adeleke University( Ede)
25. Federal University(Gombe)
26. University of Mkar(Mkar)
27. Oduduwa University(Osun State)
28. Obong University(Obong Ntak)
29. kaduna State University(Kaduna)
30. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
31. Adekunle Ajasin University(Akungba)
32. Anchor University (Ayobo Lagos)
33. Ebonyi State University
34. Ritman University(Ikot ekpene Akwa Ibom)
35. University of Jos(Jos)
36. University of Abuja(Abuja)
37. University of Portharcourt (portharcourt, Rivers State)
38. Covenant University(Ota)
39. Lagos State University(Lagos, Nigeria)
40. Delta State University(Abraka)

That that the list of various states, federal and private universities offering political science has been made known to you, the next thing you need is the requirements to study political science in these universities.

Jamb Requirements:

A 5 credit passes at your level is compulsory including English and mathematics. then the jamb requirements include subjects like literature in English, English, government, and Christian religious studies. Your cutoff mark must be high before you will be considered eligible for admission. so, to be on the safer side you need to tackle 240 upward in your jamb.
Thank you for reading this, please share

Leave a Reply